The Library is governed by a board of six elected trustees with terms of three years. The Trustees are solely responsible for all monies appropriated by the Town for the Library and for all money or property received by the Town by gift or bequest for the Library. In addition, the Library Trustees assure that Lancaster residents receive excellent service by ensuring that standard established by the Commonwealth are always maintained.

The Trustees’ routinely meet on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Trustees Meeting room located on the lower level of the Library. All meetings are open to the public.

The current Trustees of the Library are:

Emily J. Rose, ChairmanMay 11, 2020
Frank MacGrory, Vice-ChairmanMay 11, 2020
Stephanne Fiori, SecretaryMay 11, 2018
John Schumacher-Hardy, MemberMay 11, 2018
Frank Streeter, MemberMay 13, 2019
Stephen Piazza, MemberMay 13, 2019

Inquiries to the Trustees can be at the monthly meeting or by mail to:

Board of Library Trustees
Thayer Memorial Library
717 Main St.
Lancaster, MA 01523-2248

Trustee Agendas and Minutes: FY18, FY17, FY16, FY15, FY14, FY13.